Venturing into the Unknown

18 12 2008

Well, this is officially my first post.

I’ve finally gotten my own blog. (Yes, it took me forever). My intentions are to:

  1. Practice self-expression.
  2. Overcome my inhibitions.
  3. Do something new to engage myself.
  4. Embark on a journey to self-acceptance.
  5. Challenge myself to enter (and stay in) an unknown zone that would be gray and uncomfortable for me and experience SURVIVAL.

You see, a blog, for me, would be extremely uncomfortable because I am no good at expressing myself; most of the time I don’t even know how I feel or what I WANT. However, I know exactly what I SHOULD do and I am trying to steer away from that path.

Also, I do not know what I will write about yet.  Generally, I have to know what I am doing, where I am going, and how I am going to take every step to get there. So just taking one step (creating the blog) and not knowing the rest is quite uncomfortable for me.

This, of course, is not to mention the anxiety associated with the “publishing” aspect; I usually  always keep to myself. But I am dealing with my inhibitions, facing them, and my newly-found inner voice – also my best friend – is telling me, “It is just self-expression.”  

Finally, I really have nothing better to do.

So, here I come!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

