Nothing To Say

28 12 2009

It’s been a long time since I last posted. I haven’t been very active in my forum either. I guess I don’t have much to say. I am overtaken by my state of emptiness and nothingness in which I have been in for days on end. I won’t deny that I am enjoying it, but I am beginning to wonder if maybe, just maybe, there is something better out there.

 Other than the fact that I haven’t made any progress on the job scene and that I am still jobless, I don’t have much to say.

I am actually beginning to lose hope in this job thing: I get the jobs I don’t want and don’t have a chance with the ones I am interested in. Everybody’s looking for an admin. assitant and that’s the last thing I can or want to do.  Truth is, I don’t really know what I want to do at this point. I just want to make money and continue at doing SOMETHING!

It’s been a quiet couple of weeks for me. As much as I enjoy doing nothing, I have probably spent too much time basking in nothingness. It’s probably time to move, to start heading somewhere, I just  don’t know where. It doesn’t feel good be standing still while all around you is constantly moving, let alone the speed with which they’re moving.

I am not going to dwell on what I don’t want to do or what I don’t have the energy to do because that’s not what this post is about – not that this post is about a specific topic. I am going to try to focus on what I can do.  I know now that I am not the kind of person who gets excited about any kind of work. I never feel like working because I always feel tired, lethargic and uninterested. I would say my motto in life would be, “Not interested. Leave me alone.” I also know now that there will not be a moment when I feel like doing a certain thing, like cleaning up, for example. But I guess I just have to ignore that and do what needs to be done. I guess “Just Do It” captures what I am trying to say

So, in the spirit of thinking pragmatically, and not wishfully, regardless, of what I want to do, since I never will want to do anything, what can I do? If only I had a clue.

 “Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.”

Truly applicable to yours truly here.

Hopefully next post will be more coherent? Meaningful?

Like I said,

Nothing to say.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

