A Strange Calm

11 06 2011

A strange calm

I feel

come over me.

A strange calm

I feel

over my head,

over my being

descend.

A strange calm

I taste,

I sense,

though I do not comprehend.

A strange calm,

seeing

that only in my head

lie the enemies I need to fend.

A strange calm,

perceiving

that my life will not

due to hardship end.

A strange calm.

 

A strange clam,

realizing

the non-need to pretend

to be strong

to know

to put on a show

or myself defend.

My people will accept me

as I am now

not tomorrow

or when I “transcend.”

When I am down,

I know

my people will a hand lend.

A strange calm

being grateful

for my people,

for one true friend.

I make my efforts

what I can,

I mend

The rest stays as is.

My people will accept me

as I am now:

right yet wrong

strong yet weak

pure yet tainted

human yet divine,

a conflicted blend.

A strange calm.

 

A strange calm

internalizing

that everything is godsend.

A strange calm

surrendering

to the unknown,

savoring acceptance.

A strange calm

seeing

hues of color.

A strange calm

taking the plunge

willingly

knowing

that only good will come.

A strange calm.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

